Cricket Rules 


The game is played by two players or two teams.

The players' names are written at the top of the scoreboard and a vertical line is drawn dividing the scoreboard into two columns. Ten lives are marked on each player's side to indicate their wickets. The lower half of the scoreboard is used to record the runs scored. 

The players throw for nearest the bull and the winner decides if they want to bat or bowl first. Play alternates between the two players with each player throwing three darts each.

The bowler always throws first and tries to bowl all the wickets out as quickly as possible. To get a wicket, the bowler must hit the bull, the outer bull counts as one wicket and the inner as two. If the bowler throws a dart outside the treble ring, runs equivalent to the number the dart landed in are given to the batsman. A throw off the board would result in 50 runs being given to the batsman.

The batsman tries to score as many runs as possible. Runs are scored by throwing three darts as normal and deducting 40 from whatever score is hit. So a throw of 65 would score 25 runs and 40 or under would be 0. If the batsman hits a bull then this is like hitting their own stumps and they would lose one wicket (outer) or two wickets (inner).

Each time the bowler scores a wicket, one of the wickets is crossed off the opponent's side of the board. When all ten wickets have been crossed out, the innings is over. Play then starts again with the roles reversed.

Games are normally played with two innings each and the player with the highest number of runs from the two innings is the winner. Games can be played with just one innings each if time is short.   

Make a free website with Yola